Ravens Hall Of Fame Gets New Members


This is a release from Carleton University:

Carleton University Athletics will be honouring five new inductees to its Ravens Hall of Fame which recognizes excellence in university sport.

When: Thursday, Sept. 15, 2016 at 6:30 p.m.
Where: Ravens Nest, Alumni Hall, Carleton University
Info: Tickets are $75 and can be purchased online.

Four of the inductees will be honoured for their athletic achievements. They include: Nordic skier and two-time Olympian Wayne Dustin, soccer player Michael Lanos, basketball player Nicky (Majid) Yardley and hockey player Wayne Small.

The fifth inductee, Duncan Watt, Vice-President (Finance and Administration) at Carleton, will be honoured under the builder category which recognizes those who have contributed to the success of Carleton varsity sports.

The inductees were selected by a committee to represent excellence in Carleton sport throughout the years. The Hall of Fame inducts new members every two years.

The event will be held as part of Throwback, Carleton’s homecoming celebration.


Bulldog Fetch brings you the best in movies, entertainment, TV, travel, viral, style and news features. You can’t stay current without Bulldog Fetch. To read it, click here.

Back to The Bulldog’s home page, click here.

To comment on this post, use the reply box at the bottom of this page.


To get the finest in Canadian news and opinion, click here for Bulldog Canadian.

weather icon

For The Bulldog’s detailed Ottawa 7-Day Forecast and Weather Alerts, click here.

Report a typo to kengray20@gmail.com

2 thoughts on “Ravens Hall Of Fame Gets New Members

  1. Why would you name your homecoming celebrations “Throwback”? Is it because it follows closely on the heels of Orientation which they could now rename “Throw-up”?


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *