Ottawa Tourism Names New Board

This is a release from Ottawa Tourism:

At its Annual General Meeting at the Canadian Museum of Nature, Ottawa Tourism confirmed its volunteer Board of Directors for 2024-2025 (names and titles below). Representatives from many of the organization’s 539 members reviewed the previous year’s accomplishments and networked among a general feeling of optimism.

Milestone opportunities and accomplishments in 2023 included:

A new Air France flight connecting Paris and Ottawa;
Securing the 2025 IIHF World Junior Hockey Championship;
The launch of the Visit Ottawa Pass;
Celebrating the inaugural gala of Ottawa Tourism’s Shine On Awards.
At the Annual General Meeting, Ottawa Tourism also offered a preview of the early findings of a new Economic Impact Study on tourism in Ottawa on where the industry is tracking post-pandemic, revealing that Ottawa welcomes 10.8 million visitors, who contribute $3.3 billion to the local economy in visitor spending.

“Ottawa’s visitor economy is in a good place now and is back to a growth mode for 2024 and beyond,” says Stefanie Siska, co-owner of C’est Bon Ottawa and Chair of the Board of Ottawa Tourism. “The incoming board of directors is committed to supporting this continued growth, and I look forward to working together this coming year.”

“Our team at Ottawa Tourism and the board have been doing outstanding work making sure our local tourism industry can enter a new era of growth this year,” says Michael Crockatt, President and CEO of Ottawa Tourism. “With more capacity than ever, we can double down on attracting major events and meetings, hosting sports, supporting growth in Indigenous Tourism, and developing an attractive destination for visitors from across Canada and around the world.”

Ottawa Tourism’s Board of Directors for 2023-2024:

Stefanie Siska, C’est Bon Ottawa, Chair of the Board
Colin Morrison, Ottawa Embassy Hotel & Suites, Past Chair of the Board
Geneviève Dumas, Fairmont Château Laurier, Chair of the Meetings & Conventions Committee
Nyle Kelly, Brookstreet Hotel, Chair of the Municipal Accommodation Tax Management Committee
Stéphane Pelletier, AC Hotel By Marriott, Chair of the Travel Trade Committee
Chris Pierce, Les Suites Hotel Ottawa, Chair of the Marketing Committee
Steve Ball, Ottawa Gatineau Hotel Association
Marc Forgette, Makatew Workshops
Nina Kressler, Shaw Centre
Liliane Lê, National Gallery of Canada
Kondwani Mwase, National Arts Centre
Andrew Peck, Downtown Rideau BIA
Carole Saad, Chic + Swell Event Designers
Sofia Santiso-Borsten, Zak’s Diner
Joel Tkach, Ottawa International Airport Authority
Cindy VanBuskirk, City of Ottawa
About Ottawa Tourism

Through its values of inclusivity, trust, collaboration, and innovation, Ottawa Tourism pursues its vision to be one of Canada’s most visited, sustainable, vibrant, and appealing urban destinations, as well as the tourism authority for key economic development and city-building decisions in Ottawa.



Ottawa Is Getting A Toronto Ambassador: PATTON

City Hall Doesn’t Make Mistakes, Just Excuses

Tulip Fest In Our Ottawa DNA: PATTON

Go To:    Full Bulldog Index    Return to Bulldog Home

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Paid Content

Home   Full Bulldog Index